Phone: +44 (0)790 997 2550 | stay@cherrybrookselfcatering.co.uk

Home Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Comments from our lovely guests.

Apple Barn

Read Guestbook

Apple Cottage

Read Guestbook


Thank you for sharing your beautiful farm with us! We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We only wish it could have been longer! Apple Barn was such a relaxing, peaceful and lovely stop on our honeymoon adventure! We can’t wait to come back for our next visit.

— Julie and Tommy, September 2018


We caught a lovely September week of mild weather and caught a place to stay which suited us down to the ground. Particularly attractive is the way that owners and farmworkers are happy to pass minutes talking and orientating strangers around. Having become infrequent but regular visitors to N. Ireland we would be happy to return here.

— Ben and Margaret, September 2018


We have had the most lovely holiday and throughly enjoyed our stay in Apple Barn and Apple Cottage. Thank you for your hospitality and for the supplies to get us started. We will definitely be back, this is the perfect location to explore Northern Ireland and for us personally as we have family just down the road!

— Jenny and Alex, July 2018


Thank you for the wonderful vacation! The cottages are absolutely beautiful. We will remember the farm fondly and look forward to returning next year.

— Ric, Jody & Vivienne, July 2018


We very much enjoyed our stay at Apple Barn. Thank you for sharing your home with us! We loved the opportunity to walk and explore your property. Each day in NI brought a new adventure and we loved returning home in the evening to be greeted by your lovely lane! This was a highlight of our visit! Your hospitality has been unmatched and our lives are enriched as a result. We hope to take a small but if your Irish charm home with us.

— Tim & Cindy, June 2018


Thanks a lot for your hospitality and generosity. You created a wonderful place that made us feel like home. Actually we don’t want to leave!

— Helene & Patrick, May 2018


What an amazing place to stay, both the barn and countryside. Many thanks for the welcome pack, everything you ever need. We shall be coming back how we resist and will be recommending you to friends and family.

— Heather & Sozey, May 2018


What a fantastic place!! Thank you so much for the eggs, fresh bread and milk. The barn is fabulous, a perfect holiday getaway for us. The decor is great and the fire kept us cosy in the evenings. Will definitely be back and be recommending to friends and family.

— Gareth & Anne, April 2018


Outstanding accommodation for a couple. Bathroom exceptionally clean with large P bath. Quiet countryside location. Very attractively furnished. Hope to stay there again.

— Aidan, May 2018


We had a wonderful time here in Apple Barn, it was just what we needed! It is a great place to relax and recharge the batteries. The barn was well equipped and we loved the pellet stove. We will definitely recommend Apple Barn and hopefully return someday.

— Bridget, Michael, Clare & Wexford, April 2018


Great place everything you could want. Lovely peaceful location and a welcoming and generous host.

— Kelly, October 2017


Anne’s place is absolutely wonderful. If you are looking to get away from the chaos of urban life or a base to explore Northern Ireland, I highly recommend the Apple Barn. Everything works wonders and Anne is a lovely host.

— Renata, September 2017